Skip to content

Useful information about Pforzheim

Pforzheim is in the state of Baden-Württemberg and was called ‘Portus’ (Latin: port/ford) by the Romans. The city is located on the northern edge of the Schwarzwald, at the confluence of the Enz, Nagold and Würm rivers.

In the 18th century, Pforzheim became home to a jewellery and watch-making industry that became famous around the world, and, for this reason, it became known as the ‘Golden City’, or the city of gold, jewellery and watches.



  1. Innenstadt
  2. Au (mit Haidach, Hagenschieß und Altgefäll)
  3. Oststadt
  4. Nordstadt (mit Maihälden)
  5. Südoststadt
  6. Südweststadt
  7. Weststadt
  8. Brötzingen (mit Arlinger)
  9. Dillweißenstein (mit Sonnenhof)
  10. Buckenberg
  11. Büchenbronn (mit Sonnenberg)
  12. Eutingen (mit Mäuerach)
  13. Hohenwart
  14. Huchenfeld
  15. Würm